Jessica Claire
Montgomery Street, San Francisco, CA 94105 (555) 432-1000,
21-year-old Danish au pair living on her second year in Uptown Minneapolis. Work program ends in July 2017, and wishes to stay and make a living in the USA. I am an experienced live-in nanny skilled in creating schedules, following commitments and maintaining routines and control. I am a good and careful listener, and I follow directions very well. I am also experienced with social and volunteering work with 2 years experience as a youth mentor and Kurdish-Danish interpreter for Syrian-Kurdish teen refugees. Besides these, I am also a chef who is passionate about creating unique, delicious international meals using extensive knowledge of my cultures, cooking science and flavor combinations. I have been in the professional food service for 6 years with food, beverage and service experience in casual and fine dining.
  • Fluent in English, Danish and Kurdish 
  • First Aid and CPR Certified
  • Child psychology knowledge
  • Focused and disciplined
  • International culinary skills
  • Complex problem solver
  • Extremely organized
  • Dependable
  • Quick learner
As an age of 18 I worked with a handful of teens, who had either lost of left behind their parents in the Middle East. They had come to Denmark looking for a better life. Many of them were in cultural shock or confused. My job as a youth mentor was to teach them how young Danes lived their life. And also to listen and understand their situation. 
In my time as a youth mentor I gained a lot of strength and confidence, and by the time I turned 19 and finished high school I had decided to become an au pair. This itself has been the biggest accomplishment in my life. And the best decision I have ever made. Leaving home and my comfort zone has been beneficial in many ways. I have learned to become fast adaptable, a quick learner and most importantly I have become a strong and happy human being. 

06/2015 to 06/2017 Au pair, live-in nanny Onward Behavioral Health | Brevard, NC,
I live in Uptown Minneapolis where I take care of two kids; aged 2 and 6. Unfortunately the kids lost their mother when the youngest was born, and therefor the family is in need of a live-in nanny. I care and provide for the kids when the father is working. It is usually a nine hour schedule Monday through Friday; 45 hours weekly. I love and enjoy this job. They are now my second family, and Minneapolis my second home.
2013 to 2015 Youth Mentor Hedensted Kommune | City, STATE,
A lot of refugees have been immigrating to Denmark, and most of them are young boys who are send by their families. I worked with boys in the age of 12-18. They were all provided for by the state of Denmark. My job was to inform the boys about the Danish culture, and the big differences between youth in the Middle East and Denmark. I am raised in a Kurdish Family so I had a lot of benefits and knowledge about what I was saying.
09/2008 to 03/2014 Cleaner - Custom service - Kitchen helper - Chef Onkel's Pizzeria | City, STATE,
I have worked since the minimum legal age in Denmark which is 13. I started working early as my parents believed it would be good for me as I would appreciate the worth of money more. So in a young age I entered the food service by starting to work at an Italian restaurant. The first two years I would clean and do costumer service. By the age of 15 I learned I had a passion for cooking, and I was transferred to help the chef prepare meals. By the age of 17 I had proven myself to be a leader in the kitchen and a good team builder, and I was therefor promoted as chef.
Expected in 2015 High School Diploma | International line Toerring Gymnasium, Toerring, 7160 GPA:

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy


Resumes, and other information uploaded or provided by the user, are considered User Content governed by our Terms & Conditions. As such, it is not owned by us, and it is the user who retains ownership over such content.

How this resume scorecould be improved?

Many factors go into creating a strong resume. Here are a few tweaks that could improve the score of this resume:

resume Strength

  • Clear Contact Info
  • Completeness
  • Length
  • Personalization
  • Target Job

Resume Overview

School Attended

  • Toerring Gymnasium

Job Titles Held:

  • Au pair, live-in nanny
  • Youth Mentor
  • Cleaner - Custom service - Kitchen helper - Chef


  • High School Diploma

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

*As seen in:As seen in: