Livecareer-Resume

House Cleaning Resume Example

Love this resume?

By clicking Build Your Own Now, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Jessica Claire
  • Montgomery Street, San Francisco, CA 94105
  • H: (555) 432-1000
  • C:
  • resumesample@example.com
  • Date of Birth:
  • India:
  • :
  • single:
Professional Summary

Attentive individual with superior cleaning skills thanks to 10 years cleaning and helping family and friends maintain there home cleanliness. Reliable and dedicated with ability to stand for long periods and lift quite a bit of pounds with ease. Dedicated babysitter inspired by providing children warm, nurturing environments for optimal development. Driven to coordinate activities focused on skill-building, social development and positive interactions. Skilled in planning and preparing nutrient-dense meals to support strong growth, while managing allergens and dietary restrictions. Outside woker with 3 years of progressive experience leading teams of specialists in garden design and project execution. Motivating leader with strong multi-tasking skills to complete projects quickly.

Skills
  • Household management
  • Clothes laundering
  • Floor sweeping
  • Wall scrubbing
  • Quality control guidelines
  • Mopping and sweeping
  • Sorting and washing laundry
  • Dusting furniture
  • Ceiling fans
  • Cleaning bathrooms
  • Bathing and Dressing
  • Cleaning
  • Bathing
  • Upholding Discipline Rules
  • Monitoring Screen Time
  • Managing Routines
  • Dependability
  • Childcare
  • Time management
  • Child Supervision
  • Housekeeping
  • Planting flowers and bushes
  • Transplanting and potting plants
  • Weeding gardens
  • Window cleaning
  • Floor polishing
  • Floor cleaning
  • Safe chemical handling
  • Vacuuming
  • Conscientious
  • Residential cleaning
  • Cleaning techniques
  • Care of fine art
  • Meal Planning and Preparation
  • Teaching
  • Meal Preparation
  • Meal Serving
  • Playing Puzzles and Games
  • Meal and Snack Times
  • Child development
  • Following directions
  • Early Childhood Education
  • Maintaining safe environment
  • Activity Planning
  • Trimming and weeding
  • Decorative stone installation
  • Watering lawns and trees
Work History
House Cleaning, 06/2020 to 07/2020
Maidpro West Palm Beach, FL,
  • Established and maintained clean and comfortable environments in [Type] buildings by vacuuming, cleaning windows and dusting.
  • Delivered quality customer service to address urgent needs and cleaning requests.
  • Disinfected bathrooms, doorknobs and tables and picked up and disposed of trash.
  • Performed spot-cleaning on furniture stains and thoroughly vacuumed rooms.
  • Cared for furniture and walls throughout home by spot-cleaning stains, addressing dings, and vacuuming common living spaces and bedrooms.
  • Emptied trashcans and transported waste to collection areas.
  • Mopped hardwood, laminate, ceramic, vinyl, glass and wood surfaces.
  • Stripped and refinished hard surface floors to maintain quality condition and appearance.
  • Cleaned, stocked and supplied designated areas and performed dusting, sweeping, vacuuming, mopping duties.
  • Sanitized toilets, sinks, showers, kitchen surfaces and other high-traffic home fixtures.
  • Restocked room supplies such as facial tissues for personal touch with every job.
  • Disposed of trash and recyclables each day to avoid waste buildup.
Family Freind Farm Work, 01/2020 to 05/2020
Town Sports International Holdings Inc Astoria, OR,
  • Rotated animals between grazing areas to provide enough access to food.
  • Administered pest or weed control initiatives which included location and identification of targets, chemical selection and application methods.
  • Inspected machinery, building, pens, yards, and fences for optimal efficiency and integrity.
  • Hired, trained, and supervised seasonal workers engaged in seeding for tilling and planting.
  • Assisted farmers with feeding and watering livestock, including cows, sheep, goats and pigs.
  • Removed rocks and prepared soil for planting.
  • Tended to crops, which included fruit trees, vegetable plants, medicinal plants and herbs.
Babysitter, 05/2018 to 09/2018
Pamela Warren City, STATE,
  • Led indoor and outdoor activities and steered children away from dangers.
  • Applied positive behavior management techniques to enhance social interactions and emotional development.
  • Coordinated different types of activities to enhance physical and intellectual development.
  • Observed play activities to identify positive behaviors and areas in need of improvement, implementing behavior redirection where appropriate.
  • Totaled amount owed to help parents quickly make payments for services.
  • Maintained first aid kit for small accidents during outings.
  • Planned and guided age-appropriate tasks like reading, crafts, [Type] and [Type].
  • Reviewed and followed parent directions for all aspects of children's care.
  • Met with parents about daily activities, positive developments and issues.
  • Played games and read books to young children, limiting TV and mobile device time.
  • Enforced rules and managed behavior through developmentally appropriate discipline.
  • Employed positive reinforcement methods to encourage good behavior.
  • Taught children to organize toys, wash hands and [Task] leading by example.
  • Established lasting, professional connections with families and children by encouraging open communication and delivering positive feedback.
  • Devised activities helping children develop physically and mentally.
  • Prepared healthy snacks and meals according to individual needs.
  • Demonstrated empathy and kindness to display positive character traits.
  • Prepared healthy foods and beverages for children based on optimal dietary guidelines and individual restrictions.
  • Organized and cleaned home after activities by picking up toys and [Action] for tidy home when parents arrive.
  • Maintained safe environments at all times.
  • Checked with parents for any medical issues or special needs.
  • Maintained updated list of emergency contact information and child's health information to act quickly if emergencies occur.
  • Traveled with families to care for children, allowing parents to share private time while giving children fun adventures in diverse environments.
  • Provided appealing, nutritious meals and dedicated special attention to food allergy concerns.
  • Bathed, dressed and helped with teeth brushing to promote healthy personal hygiene and good oral health.
  • Sanitized dishes, tabletops, toys and frequently touched surfaces to prevent spreading of germs.
Education
High School Diploma: , Expected in 2016
to
Lockhart High School - Lockhart, TX
GPA:
No Degree: Para-education, Expected in
to
Austin Community College - Austin, TX
GPA:
art, music, writing, design, organization, understanding

Im a down to earth person at heart, Iv always been very fond of drawing and art. and Im a pretty good artistic individual. i love music mostly the older stuff its just way better. I used to write poems like crazy and they were all pretty good Ill admit, I don't do much writing like i used to but I still dabble. designing is one of the favorite things to do. I have an eye for beauty and nature. im good at putting colors together in a way they appear catching. I have an ability to design arrangements as in furnature, books, colors, shapes, object just pretty , much anything. Also I am a very understanding person, not judgmental, Im respectful and empathetic, caring and responsible.

By clicking Build Your Own Now, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Disclaimer
Resumes, and other information uploaded or provided by the user, are considered User Content governed by our Terms & Conditions. As such, it is not owned by us, and it is the user who retains ownership over such content.

How this resume score could be improved?

Many factors go into creating a strong resume. Here are a few tweaks that could improve the score of this resume:

75Average

Resume Strength

  • Formatting
  • Personalization
  • Target Job
  • Word Choice

Resume Overview

School Attended
  • Lockhart High School
  • Austin Community College
Job Titles Held:
  • House Cleaning
  • Family Freind Farm Work
  • Babysitter
Degrees
  • High School Diploma
  • No Degree