LiveCareer-Resume

customer service representative cashier resume example with 5+ years of experience

Jessica
Claire
resumesample@example.com
(555) 432-1000,
, , 100 Montgomery St. 10th Floor
:
Summary
  • I'm the 4th of 8 kids. My bio brother with DS is 2 1/2 years younger than me & my adopted brothers are a year younger than I am. Growing up and being around kids with SN was normal for me. One of my brothers has a dual diagnoses of DS with Autism. His behaviors are usually pretty challenging, but in our home we've learned that by us being calm, we help him to regulate his hard moments.
  • I believe the life experience I have with my brothers, and the volunteer work I've done with kids with SN will be something that will help me to be an asset to your school.
  • I work efficiently and take pride in doing a job well. I'm also good at learning new things and taking directions.
  • I do a good job in both a well organized environment and in an environment that moves more in an unstructured pace as if follows the lead of what's happening around us.
  • I'm easy to get along with and have a relaxed personality.
  • I love working with kids of all ages, watching them grow and learn. I also enjoy the challenge of getting to know how each individual child learns best.
  • Having sn brothers and being part of a large family I know how to match the feel of the environment or bring a positive change to an atmosphere when needed.
Skills
  • When it comes to individuals with sn I tend to be able to know how they are feeling without them needing to express it verbally. I've learned most kids with sn don't know how to relay in words exactly what they're feeling in letting others know their needs and wants. My brothers are non-verbal. Learning to connect with them and others in a way that is without words is important. They say so much with out the use of words.
  • I know how to prioritize what needs to be done to make a job go more smoothly.
  • I'm cooperative & work well with others.
  • I enjoy problem-solving to get a job done to the best I'm able too
  • I'm detail-orientated.
  • I like to try new things. In a work environment this challenges me to want to learn new ways to do a good job at what ever task I'm dealing with.
  • I'm easy going and get along with almost anyone.
  • Working with multiple students is something I enjoy, but I work well in one-on-one sessions too.
  • I can remain calm in hard situations.
Education and Training
Calvary Chapel Homeshool Academy Murrieta, CA, Expected in 06/2021 High School Diploma : - GPA :
Experience
Circle K Stores, Inc. - In Home Nanny
Elyria, OH, 03/2018 - 01/2020
  • I was a nanny for 2 kids for a little over a year before moving from Ca to Ar. They were 2 & 1 1/2 when I started. A little girl & boy.
  • Some of what my job entailed was that I prepare meals, snacks and refreshments for both of them. I had to be creative in my meal planning to follow the strict dietary needs of the 2 year old.
  • I worked with their parents to ensure that the rules and safety measures that they wanted were properly put into place to ensure a stable environment was a constant for them.
  • My job also entailed light house up-keep in the areas that the kids were normally in.
  • I usually met with their mom at the end of the day to go over the days activities & at the end of the week we would come together to prepare for the up-coming week.
  • As a nanny it was important for me to make sure the kids were safe in their surrounding environment all the time and that they felt safe with me all the time.
  • I also helped get the children on a schedule to balance rest, learning time and play time.
Calvary Chapel Murrieta - Volunteer Soccer Mentor for Special Needs Camp
City, STATE, 08/2019 - 10/2019
  • I mentored for the ages 12-14.
  • As a special needs mentor I came along side the coaches to work with the kids both out on the field and on the sidelines afterwards.
  • I helped kids with exercises and understanding the game.
  • I was assigned to someone different to work with each time we met. My role was to stay with them, help regulate their emotions, encourage them and interact with sincerity. It was rewarding.

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Your data is safe with us

Any information uploaded, such as a resume, or input by the user is owned solely by the user, not LiveCareer. For further information, please visit our Terms of Use.

Resume Overview

School Attended

  • Calvary Chapel Homeshool Academy

Job Titles Held:

  • In Home Nanny
  • Volunteer Soccer Mentor for Special Needs Camp

Degrees

  • High School Diploma

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

*As seen in:As seen in: