LiveCareer-Resume

part time plumbing sales resume example with 3+ years of experience

JC J S S JS J S S JS J S S JS J S S JS J S S JS J S S JS
Jessica Claire
, , 100 Montgomery St. 10th Floor (555) 432-1000, resumesample@example.com
Summary

Hi my name is Jessica Claire I grew up in Johnson Ks. A little about myself I was born In Denver Colorado. It is my hometown, and of course you know that if I'm a huge Denver Broncos fan. I know you hate to this hear but its my team, I'm also a huge fan of the Kansas State Wildcats I really love sports in general even though I watched the majority like football, basketball, and also competitive gaming events. That's one thing I like is watching/playing video games, and hope to have the chance to compete in the Call of Duty Pro League which is a long shot, even though that might now work . I think I can always be a content creator, and pretty much work with technology, having fun making and playing video games. or have the chance to really improve technology in the future. I know would do anything in the world to really make a difference in the Computer Science field. Not only is that part my dream, but also I feel like I can handle technology and learn how to use it, just me seeing the games that they develop for me... it blows my mind that they get the detail down right, and even with phones, laptop, desktop's, gaming systems, TVs, what ever it is I feel I will work really well with the technology that keeps on coming. That's why I say to myself that I want to be Computer Science nerd. There's very important piece that really keeps going its about that I love my family even though my dad left when I fourteen or fifteen, and just having my older brother just work every single day and helping my mom and my other two siblings just kills me having no job or anyway to support my family and feel like I need to do find a way to change that. I don't blame my father for leaving us, it just happens and I can't do anything about it. He still loves us and without them I wouldn't be going to college, for them supporting me, and for just loving me no matter what happens they will always be there for the success in the end. I will return the favor for making me fulfill my dream. To summarize about me I am willing to work really hard, even though I always tend to be lazy at times. I need to start changing myself to become a mature adult and become what I need to be in the skills and the work that I know I can do for myself and my family.

Skills

The skills I that acquire

  • Excellent multi-tasking
  • Time management
  • Flexible scheduling
  • Effective team player
  • Organized
  • Cheerful and energetic
  • Adaptive team player
  • Strong communication skills
  • Fluent in [Spanish]
  • Sharp problem solver

There's a lot more about me that I can well be good at to where I can just instantly work hard, learn, and be ready an instant. and have no hesitation. Also go to college will help me a lot to focus on the career that I'm going in for learn how to being success, getting my education help a lot to improve later in the future

Experience
08/2021 to Current Part-Time Plumbing Sales Menards | City, STATE,

I generally work late in the afternoon. Downstocking products from the top shelves and bring down from the shelves. The way we know which products to bring down is by having a tablet in hand by clicking on the app that applies which product is located. For example once I get a tablet in my hands I go in and click downstock, once it goes into the app theirs only one department I can bring down from, and that would plumbing of course Now from here I only can bring down certain products that shows me on the screen. I can also bring others if need to if there's none on the floor I can go ahead and bring those down. Usually their around 23 that I can bring down and put on the floor. Once I've finished bringing all of the products down, around the time I would go ahead and start cleaning up. It would start by dust mopping, then spray down the displays since in these times we would be in COVID to make sure those are in good health, last but not least making sure all the cleaning products are brought down from the top shelves and push forward for those can be ready for the next morning to take.

  • Worked hard to learn all required tasks quickly and maximize performance.
  • Maintained excellent levels of workplace cleanliness around equipment to enhance safety and productivity.
  • Looked for ways to go above and beyond job requirements.
  • Encouraged, empowered and motivated team to accomplish objectives.
  • Organized, allocated and verified utilization of resources for daily operations.
  • Stocked shelves and racks and placed mannequins in key areas to attract customers to store.
04/2018 to 09/2018 Elevator Skyland Grain | City, STATE,

In Skyland Grain I was also signed up for be part time helping on what needs to be done so when time come they would be ready for harvest. I would mostly every single day for even weekends as well, but the only times when I work on weekends is for harvest and we would work all day. Trying to learn how grain works was an interesting experience. I worked really well with the employees well trying to get know them have them showing me how things worked really kept me safe where that job really is where you keep people around you safe. There are also other things that I have been prioritize to do.

  • Processed work orders and prioritized jobs.
  • Planned work and determined appropriate tools and equipment.
  • Reviewed work orders and communicated with prior shift to assess work needs for the day.
  • Cleaned, wrapped, and labeled outgoing orders.
  • Kept supervisor informed of job progress and material requirements
  • Responsible for promoting safe and clean working environment.
  • Notified supervisors of faulty operations and defective materials.
  • Worked overtime, including evenings and weekends, to respond to emergencies and fix unsafe conditions.
  • Used hand tools to mount, install, and secure tools.
05/2015 to 05/2018 Outside/Inside Help Stanton County Rec | City, STATE,

I worked around baseball fields, football, and basketball courts to where we can create games like kick ball, setup movies, slip and slide and etc. We also setup football tournaments, basketball, and even soccer. We do all sorts of things where we just make activities for little kids and even grown ups to have some fun. The type of games for the adults to play basketball, underhand softball and volleyball tournaments when its Pioneer Day,

Education and Training
Expected in to to GED | Garden City Community College, Garden City, Ks GPA:

As of right now I'm still in school just doing my GED for now for the two years or just enough credits where I graduate, then I'll be ready for maybe the next couple of years to get ready to do my major. Which in case I always say that I want to be in Engineer, but I don't know if that's what I actually what I want to do, for me I feel like I would be good with technology to where I feel like that's a good thing for me, but I also think there's another thing that I'm good at as well but I'm not sure what it is. But as of right now I'm just going to do my GED.

Expected in 2018 to to GED | Stanton County Jr./Senior High School, Johnson, KS GPA:
Expected in to to Bachelor of Computer Science | Computer Science Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS, GPA:

I never thought in my mind that I would be going to the school I always wanted to go too. Not just for the Kansas State Wildcats, but as far as doing the very best of my ability to really to be first in my family to graduate from a University. Even though I'm the second child of my family. Of all the sacrifices my family has gone through, I can never thank so much for them to really let me have this opportunity to be here and strive to doing my very best to keep moving forward.

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Your data is safe with us

Any information uploaded, such as a resume, or input by the user is owned solely by the user, not LiveCareer. For further information, please visit our Terms of Use.

Resume Overview

School Attended

  • Garden City Community College
  • Stanton County Jr./Senior High School
  • Kansas State University

Job Titles Held:

  • Part-Time Plumbing Sales
  • Elevator
  • Outside/Inside Help

Degrees

  • GED
  • GED
  • Bachelor of Computer Science

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

*As seen in:As seen in: