LiveCareer-Resume

ogp associate grocery department manager cap 2 associate resume example with 4+ years of experience

Jessica Claire
  • Montgomery Street, San Francisco, CA 94105 609 Johnson Ave., 49204, Tulsa, OK
  • H: (555) 432-1000
  • C:
  • resumesample@example.com
  • Date of Birth:
  • India:
  • :
  • single:
Professional Summary

I am A High-Energy, Hardworking, and overall not afraid to get there hands Dirty Associate who is skilled in many fields like Customer Service, Welding, Woodworking, Car Mechanics,Ect. I am fast paced but i will always get the Job not only done right, but on time. I always work efficiently, Listen To everything told and always drives for success and better opportunity's to move up in the Company i Work for.

Accomplishments

2016
I was awarded by the Diboll FFA Chapter The Greenhand Degree for my efforts in the 2015-2016 school year in FFA.

I was awarded the Diboll FFA Chapter The Star Greenhand Award.


2017
I was awarded by the Diboll FFA Chapter The Chapter Degree For my efforts during the 2016-2017 school year.

I was awarded the Diboll FFA Chapter The Star Chapter Award.

I was awarded by the Diboll FFA Chapter The Most Improved Award For my efforts during the 2016-2017 school year.


2018
I was awarded by the Diboll FFA Chapter The Outstanding FFA Member Award For my efforts during the 2016-2017 school year.
I ran for and was Elected into Office as The Diboll FFA Chapter Historian for the year of 2018-2019.

I was awarded by the Texas FFA organization The Lonestar Degree Award for all of my efforts during my three high school years of being in FFA ( The Second Highest Degree you can get in the National FFA organization and the Highest degree you can obtain in the State of Texas).

Skills
  • Customer service and assistance
  • Supply level management
  • Task delegation
  • Price tagging and shelf labeling
  • Visual Merchandising
  • Verbal and written communication
  • Customer service
  • Computer skills
  • Microsoft Office
  • Woodworking machine operations
  • Responsible
  • Welding Knowledge
  • Painting procedures
  • Sanding and servicing
  • Basic math
  • Brake systems understanding
  • Changing tires
  • Safety awareness
  • Customer Relations
  • Hand and power tools
  • Preventive Maintenance
  • Trash Removal
  • Heavy lifting
  • Painting
Work History
OGP Associate/Grocery Department Manager/CAP 2 Associate, 08/2019 - Current
Walmart Super Center City, STATE,

My job at Walmart included Performing key tasks to promote inviting grocery store appearance, including properly and effectively stocking shelves and endcaps,Organized efficient merchandise replenishment strategies to keep shelves stocked and well-organized for customers and I Boosted grocery sales with top-notch merchandising abilities and expertise in implementing effective promotions. When I became more experienced i was promoted into the position of Department Manager. The position required me to Be able to Strengthen profits by reducing waste, controlling shrinkage and increasing optimized workflows. I also assessed quality, timeliness and compliance of deliveries to maintain tight cost controls and maximize business operational efficiency. I worked in The department manager position for Six months when They moved me to a OGP Associate or an online Grocery Associate. As A OGP Associate I Served customers with knowledgeable, friendly support at every stage of shopping and purchasing,Placed completed orders in labeled, temperature-appropriate storage pending customer pick up, and i have

Memorized store layouts and planograms to fulfill orders using shortest, most efficient route. I currently work At Walmart but i am always looking for better opportunity's.

Building Grounds SummerHire, 06/2018 - 08/2020
Texas Department Of Transportation City, STATE,

My job at the Texas Department of Transportation was maintaining the grounds at the main base of operations. This job included the duties of Welding, Wood work, Sweeping/Cleaning,Painting, and working with my supervisors to get Scheduled jobs done within a timely manner. I worked for The texas Department of transportation two different summers ( June-August of 2018 and June-August 2019) At the Lufkin Maintenance Facility. This job Gave me a lot of experience in the field of State jobs. The reason I left the Texas Department of Transportation is that both times the Summer hire program had ended.

Auto Body Prep, 06/2016 - 05/2018
Steves Paint And Body City, STATE,

My job At steves paint and body was A learning Experience that Gave some mechanical,Car Prep, and overall gave me my first taste into having a job. My duties at Steves paint and body included the following. I Prepared vehicles by removing unnecessary accessories and applying protections to adjacent surfaces,Met exacting tolerances when sanding and sealing final finishes,

Removed surface imperfections, applied special undercoats and sealed seams to ready surfaces for paint application and i had Coordinated new paint coats with either original manufacturer color specifications or current conditions. The tools/machinery that i operated was Hand-held Spray guns, Electric Tools, Handheld Tools ( Hammers,Screwdrivers,Ect.), Tractors ( with Digging and Forklift attachments/Bushhog Attachments), And Handheld sanders. These are only a few of the Tools i used while working at this job. I left my duties at Steves paint and body to Have better opportunity's in the future.

Education
High School Diploma: , Expected in 06/2019
-
Diboll High School - Diboll, TX
GPA:
Status -

My time at Diboll High School Was the best learning Experience i have ever had. Starting the school in 2015 I knew nothing of what was to come during my high school years. I Graduated Diboll High School With a 4.0 GPA and was A Member of The FFA ( Future Farmers of America). I was Elected my senior year as A FFA Officer where i was given some leadership experience though the program. I was awarded many awards through FFA including The greenhand degree,Chapter, and the highest degree you can get in the state of Texas the lonestar Degree. During my Time at school I learned about many subjects including History, math,Reading,Ect. One of the most important things i learned during my time at high school to me was the ability to do Welding/Woodwork. These Skills i learned in shop class would help me further in my search of a career and help me realize what i wanted to go to college for which was Agricultural education (Teaching Agriculture).

Associate of Science: Agricultural Engineering, Expected in 06/2021
-
Angelina College - Lufkin, TX
GPA:
Status -

My Goal at Angelina College is to Continue my education in the field of Engineering/Agriculture. I am currently Majoring in Agricultural Engineering. I am Going to further my education as right now i currently have 37 Credit College Hours and after graduating i will be furthering those hours at another college that can further my ability to learn SFA.

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Your data is safe with us

Any information uploaded, such as a resume, or input by the user is owned solely by the user, not LiveCareer. For further information, please visit our Terms of Use.

Resume Overview

School Attended

  • Diboll High School
  • Angelina College

Job Titles Held:

  • OGP Associate/Grocery Department Manager/CAP 2 Associate
  • Building Grounds SummerHire
  • Auto Body Prep

Degrees

  • High School Diploma
  • Associate of Science

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

*As seen in:As seen in: