LiveCareer-Resume
Jessica Claire
, , 609 Johnson Ave., 49204, Tulsa, OK 100 Montgomery St. 10th Floor
Home: (555) 432-1000 - Cell: - resumesample@example.com - : - -
Education
Expected in 12/2023 to to
High School Diploma:
Southern Illinois University- Carbondale - Carbondale, IL,
GPA:
  • Dean's List Fall 2020 and Spring 2021.
  • Received full Athletic Scholarship for football.
  • Continuing education in Civil Engineering.
Professional Summary

I come from a family of seven children and I am the second youngest. Being that I am one of the youngest I have been able to see the hard work and dedication through my older siblings and parents how they take on their jobs and what it takes to become a great leader. I was team captain of my high school football team which brought on a great responsibility. I took on the job of making sure everyone was in line whether it made me liked or disliked I knew what it took to be a champion. I am a very detailed person and like to make sure things are done the right way and to the greatest detail. Whether it be when I worked at the lawn care company and I saw one small piece of grass and I stopped the truck to go take care of it, or if it be that my teammate has the wrong socks on during practice, I want everyone to know how much little details matter.

I am currently a division 1 football player and managing my workload is a struggle everyday, but a challenge that I have taken on because I know it will pay off in the end. Being a football player and an engineering student does not allow me much time to join many other clubs or groups. But, I still make sure to take on these two with great focus and detail. I am a person that is seen to be very organized and one who brings a lot of energy and great attitude to the workplace. My boss at my lawn care business always tended to put me in charge over the older guys that were doing it as their full-time jobs. He said that I was one where he could tell me one thing and I did not need an explanation, I just went and did it and knew exactly what was expected.

Accomplishments

In high school I was on the honor roll all four years.

I was voted as team captain my senior year of high school for football and baseball.

In my sophomore season I played in the state championship as a starter. That same year as well as junior and senior year, I was named all-conference. With this my junior and senior year I was named all-state.

Skills

With having to manage college football and my academics, I have to have a good use of my time to be able to maintain my grades and to make sure that I am getting to class, football, lifting, and maintaining my study hours.

Work History
03/2021 to 06/2021
Crew Member Dairy Queen Greenwood, IN,

I was in charge of numerous different jobs and tasks. During the winter months I was tasked with being the driver for one of the trucks and led a crew of about 4-5 guys going to the different properties and laying down the ice melt and shoveling off the sidewalks. In the spring and summer months I was in charge of another crew and was the crew leader. I was our bosses top guy and was in charge of the mowing of the bigger and nicer properties that he had. Also with this I had to make sure that the other guys were performing their jobs correctly and getting them done efficiently. When the boss would go out of town on vacation or other activities that he was absent, I was the one left in charge of about 10-12 guys and about 20 properties.

12/2020 to 01/2021
Overnight Stocker Meijer, Inc. Flat Rock, MI,

I took a job at Meijer to do over night stocking. I was in charge of refilling the shelves every night during the really start up of the pandemic. This job was hard and challenging, but I took it leading up to my other job. I worked this job because I knew how important it was to the community to get the shelves restocked that way people would be able to get their groceries and other needs.

05/2019 to 08/2019
Crew Memebr Cajun Lawn Care City, STATE,

I was tasked with being a weed eater and doing other various tasks at hand. I was the main guy whenever something hard was needed. This year was going into my senior year of high school. After a 6 A.M. practice I went to work an 8-9 hour day. I was one of the guys that was relied on more to go to the bigger properties and get the job done because I was one of the better ones at completing the job efficiently and doing the best job.

Additional Information

I am a hardworking, energetic, and detailed man that when tasked with something is sure to accomplish it and if it is not done right by one person will either make them go back and fix it or go and do it myself. I am not afraid to take a leadership role and to stand up for what I believe in. I am one who will follow orders to the fullest extent and make sure that I am to get everything done that is needed to be done. With having a huge family and being one of the youngest I have had some tough times in life, but with those I have pushed myself to make sure I am focused on the right things in life and look at my future instead of taking the road that leads me to failure.

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Your data is safe with us

Any information uploaded, such as a resume, or input by the user is owned solely by the user, not LiveCareer. For further information, please visit our Terms of Use.

Resume Overview

School Attended

  • Southern Illinois University- Carbondale

Job Titles Held:

  • Crew Member
  • Overnight Stocker
  • Crew Memebr

Degrees

  • High School Diploma

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

*As seen in:As seen in: