LiveCareer-Resume

Nanny Part Time resume example with 9 years of experience

JC
Jessica Claire
Montgomery Street, San Francisco, CA 94105 (555) 432-1000, resumesample@example.com
Professional Summary

I am a highly motivated, detail-oriented person with a strong desire to succeed. My experience in owning a dance company at the age of 18 while attending college full-time has greatly influenced the professional skills I have acquired today. I am efficient in management, customer care, multi-tasking, problem solving, organization, and event planning. I'm highly capable of working independently but can also easily get along with a team. I have always put others' needs before my own both personally and professionally.


Complimentary to my business ownership experience, I thoroughly enjoy being around children and have 4 years in paid childcare experience. I'm a very caring, friendly, and soft-spoken person who finds great joy in nurturing, mentoring, and making an impact on the personal development of a child. I strive to be a positive role model for whomever may look up to me. Health and happiness are two of my biggest passions aside from the world of arts; I am a former recreational and competitive dancer of 15 years and continue to partake in dance as a form of fitness. I am an advocate of self-expression and self-love, which are two of the most important things that I learned from growing up in the dance industry.


I am mature beyond my years (often described as an "old soul"), responsible, devoted, reliable, and trustworthy. I have the tendency to strive toward perfection in a positive way. I enjoy being challenged and setting goals for myself both professionally and personally. I strive to remain positive, happy, and open-minded in any position I may find myself in.

Core Qualifications
  • Management skills
  • Instructing
  • Schedule creation and maintenance
  • Strong creative vision
  • Superb writer
  • Child psychology knowledge
  • People-oriented
  • Friendly and Approachable
  • Strong communication skills
Experience
01/2014 to Current Nanny (Part-Time) Private Family | City, STATE,
  • Care for 2 children, ages 4 and 8.
  • Physically and verbally interact with both children throughout the day.
  • Redirect children to encourage safe, positive behaviors.
  • Teach manners, appropriate behavior, patience, and respect toward others.
  • Provide engaging, fun, and positive activities including regular imaginative/creative play.
  • Assistance with homework including reading, writing, and grammar.
  • Transport children safely via private and public transportation to extracurricular activities including swim lessons and ballet lessons.
  • Safely supervise play time in public parks.
  • Regular housekeeping including general pickup after children, sweeping, vacuuming, scrubbing tables and floors after meals, and bathing children.
  • Created loving, trustworthy relationships with both parents and children.
06/2014 to 07/2014 Live-In Nanny Private Family | City, STATE,
  • Worked as a full-time, live-in nanny & light housekeeper in family's private summer home for the month of July.
  • Cared for two children aged five and seven years old.
  • Physically and verbally interacted with children throughout the day.
  • Redirected children to encourage safe, positive behaviors.
  • Taught children safe behavior such as seeking adult assistance when crossing the street and avoiding contact with unsafe objects.
  • Maintained a child-friendly environment with engaging activities and continuous access to the outdoors.
  • Many hours spent at the beach with constant supervision.
  • Drove children to and from day camp, playdates, golf, and tennis lessons.
  • Prepared meals for children.
  • Daily housekeeping such as sweeping, laundry, making the beds.
  • Assistance with schoolwork (reading/writing).
05/2013 to 07/2014 Owner, Instructor, Choreographer, Costume Designer Expressions Dance Company | City, STATE,
  • Purchased the company from previous owner.
  • Managed all business aspects of the company from financial records, tuition payments, class scheduling, annual recital production and costuming to personal relations with customers and students.
  • Instructed weekly classes (6 classes/week). Choreographed all routines. (Included beginner & intermediate ballet, tap, jazz, and hip hop).
  • Personally created and designed majority of the costumes for the annual recital.
  • Managed social media and advertising including company website, Facebook page, monthly newsletters, and company email account.
  • Handled all incoming and outgoing correspondence including mail, email, and faxes.
  • Maintained positive, warm, excellent relationships with parents, clients, and students.
  • Sold company prior to move to New York City.
04/2012 to 07/2014 Nanny (Part-Time) Private Family | City, STATE,
  • Affectionately cared for 2 children, ages 1 to 2 for 2 years.
  • Physically and verbally interacted with children throughout the day while providing a nurturing, caring, and fun-loving atmosphere.
  • Engaged children with games, puzzles, and books.
  • Maintained a child-friendly environment with engaging activities and continuous access to the outdoors.
  • Sparked creativity and imagination by helping children discover new things each day.
  • Lightly cleaned the house including light tidying, cleaning dishes, and general cleanup after children.
  • Redirected children to always encourage safe, positive behaviors.
05/2013 to 07/2013 Nanny (Part-Time) Private Family | City, STATE,
  • Worked as Summer nanny for family of three children aged 6 months, 7 years, and 9 years old.
  • Detailed infant care including special food preparations, diaper changing, bottle feeding, following napping patterns, and encouraging important developmental stages.
  • Care for older children included entertainment, supervision, and assistance with school work.
  • Physically and verbally interacted with children throughout the day both indoors and outdoors.
  • Housekeeping included sweeping, tidying/picking up after children, and dishes.
08/2012 to 04/2013 Instructor & Choreographer Expressions Dance Company | City, STATE,
  • Instructed two beginner-level dance classes.
  • Classes were ballet & tap combination.
  • Worked with children aged kindergarten through 2nd grade; 4-7 year olds.
  • Developed warm and loving relationships with students.
  • Communicated effectively with students and parents and created an engaging, motivating, positive environment.
  • Always encouraged students to do their best during class and performances.
  • Encouraged self-confidence.
  • Choreographed all routines for recitals.
Education
Expected in 2013 High School Diploma | General Studies Northwestern High School, Maple, WI GPA: High Honor Roll (Academic Achievement Award) GPA: 4.2

-Top 12% of class

-4.2 GPA

-Member of Dance Team for 3 years

-Member of Cross Country Team for 3 years

-Member of Track & Field Team for 1 year

-Member of Art Club for 2 years

-3 Consecutive Years on High Honor Roll (Academic Achievement Award)

Expected in Undeclared | College of St. Scholastica, Duluth, MN GPA:

-Studied general first-year courses.

-Enrolled in Honor Student Program.

Courses of focus included:

-Writing & English

-Developmental Psychology

-The Philosophical Language

-French Language & Culture

-Drawing

Skills

-Business & Management


-Strong Communication Abilities in both verbal & written platforms.


-Social Media Savvy (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Pinterest, Webpage Design, Blogging)


-Efficiency in Microsoft Word, Excel, and PowerPoint.

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Your data is safe with us

Any information uploaded, such as a resume, or input by the user is owned solely by the user, not LiveCareer. For further information, please visit our Terms of Use.

Resume Overview

School Attended

  • Northwestern High School
  • College of St. Scholastica

Job Titles Held:

  • Nanny (Part-Time)
  • Live-In Nanny
  • Owner, Instructor, Choreographer, Costume Designer
  • Nanny (Part-Time)
  • Nanny (Part-Time)
  • Instructor & Choreographer

Degrees

  • High School Diploma
  • Undeclared

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

*As seen in:As seen in: