LiveCareer-Resume

floater teacher resume example with 1+ years of experience

Jessica
Claire
resumesample@example.com
(555) 432-1000,
, , 100 Montgomery St. 10th Floor
:
Summary

I am JessicaClaire and i reside in Christiansburg, VA. I am currently attending Wytheville Community College for Dental Assisting and working part-time for Rainbow Riders Childcare Center. I am a graduate of Christiansburg High School and attended Emory & Henry College for two years, seeking a degree in Interdisciplinary Education. I decided to transfer to Wytheville Community College to pursue Dental Assisting. During summer breaks from school, I worked at Grace a Child Daycare, 2019 and Lowe's Home Improvements, 2020. My goal is to obtain certification as a Dental Assistant and work in an Orthodontic office. I also wish to continue my education, while working, and obtain a Dental Hygiene certification. My essential job and skills obtained from my work history are listed below:

Skills
  • Teamwork
  • organized
  • communication
  • problem solving
  • creativity
  • Individualized care
  • Activity planning
  • Compliance
  • Safety protocols
  • CPR/First-aid certified
  • Behavioral/cognitive skills development
  • Effectively work with parents
  • active listening
  • customer service
Education and Training
Christiansburg High School Christiansburg, VA Expected in 05/2018 High School Diploma : - GPA :
Emory And Henry College Emory, VA Expected in : - GPA :
Wytheville Community College Wytheville, VA Expected in 05/2022 Dental Assisting : - GPA :
Experience
North Country Academy - Floater Teacher
Fort Worth, TX, 05/2021 - Current

When I first started this job I started with floating around the center and working with all ages in different classroom. I work full time so from 8:45-5:45 I was dealing with kids ages from infant-schoolers (2nd grade-5th grade). then in September I became a full time sub for the 1 year old room. While I was a floater I would:

  • Assisted with daily classroom activities and routines.
  • Protected safety and health of children by closely following classroom rules and procedures.
  • Communicated with lead teachers of several classrooms to maintain required adult to child ratios.
  • Arranged and put away items to keep classroom neat and organized.
  • Participated in lunch and playground duty to enforce rules outside classroom.
  • Collaborated with teachers, substitutes and administrators for smooth daily functions.
  • Interacted with parents or guardians
  • Aided food service by preparing healthy meals and snacks, washing dishes and cleaning tables.

While being a full time sub now for my 1 year old room I help my co-teacher out with a lot of the bullet point above but I do more of talking to the parents to let them know how their kids day was, how they ate, and their diaper changes throughout the day. I help my co-teacher plan activities for the kids, what toys to pull for them to play with for the week, and plan activities for outside play.

Steven Madden, Ltd. - Cashier
National Harbor, MD, 04/2021 - 11/2021

This job I worked part time during the spring/ summer when I got home from college. things I did:

  • Operated cash register, collected payments and provided accurate change.
  • Wiped down counters and conveyor belt to remove debris and maintain cleanliness.
  • Helped customers find specific products, answered questions and offered product advice.
  • Met high productivity standards in processing payments for customers.
  • signing customers up for credit cards

I also helped out with customer service a little and online orders/ curbside pick up. some things I did:

  • Assembled customer orders from stock and staged completed orders on pallets or shelves.
  • Fulfilled orders quickly to accomplish challenging daily objectives.
  • Picked up heavy objects using proper lifting techniques to avoid personal injuries.
  • Followed order sheets to pick correct stock and prepare pallets.
  • Confirmed items picked for orders by keying codes into system.
  • Documented package information by completing associated paperwork, attaching labels and running barcodes with scanners.
Grace A Child Daycare - Daycare Worker
City, STATE, 05/2019 - 08/2019

For this job I worked with kids ages 3 to Preschool. I only stayed at this job for 3 months because I just came home from college and had to go back in august. Covid then hit so I wasn't able to rejoin in summer of 2020. some things I would do throughout the day:

- serving the kids am snack, lunch, and pm snack

- Changing kids diapers if still wore one

- teaching kids how to use the potty or if kids were already potty trained I would call them one by one to use the bathroom

- I would play with the kids in dramatic play

- help the kids learn their fine motor and gross motor skills

- enforce rules to show example of good manner and to have a safe environment for not only the kids but also the teachers

- read books aloud to the children before eating lunch

- cleaned after the kids ate, cleaned the toys at the end of they day when all the kids were gone.

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Your data is safe with us

Any information uploaded, such as a resume, or input by the user is owned solely by the user, not LiveCareer. For further information, please visit our Terms of Use.

Resume Overview

School Attended

  • Christiansburg High School
  • Emory And Henry College
  • Wytheville Community College

Job Titles Held:

  • Floater Teacher
  • Cashier
  • Daycare Worker

Degrees

  • High School Diploma
  • Some College (No Degree)
  • Dental Assisting

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

*As seen in:As seen in: