LiveCareer-Resume
JC J S S JS J S S JS J S S JS J S S JS J S S JS J S S JS
Jessica Claire
, , 100 Montgomery St. 10th Floor (555) 432-1000, resumesample@example.com
Summary

A hardworking International Baccalaureate diploma graduate, I left my high school with large expectations of my future. However, my indecisiveness made me want to enroll in the Lone Star College System to earn a simple degree, my Associate of Arts, and step-by-step gain the worldly experience I had been lacking while studying hard at my desk during my junior and senior years of secondary school.

My being naive ways had been transformed during my last year of high school and the beginning of my freshman year of college into being a communicative individual with more broad goals. Not only did I want good grades, but I needed interpersonal experience that would allow me to have references in the real world, where a degree is not the only thing that matters anymore.

While I am weak in the ways of technology and computer systems, I am strong in cultural and bilingual ways that have enhanced me to understand more cultures than every and be able to actively compare both German and English to one another. I feel that I am now ready to enter the working field, because was able to broaden my horizons presently.

Skills
  • Fluent in German
  • Expert in German culture
  • Organizational skills
  • Project planning
  • Collaboration
  • Relationship building
  • Critical thinking
  • People skills
  • Flexible
  • Pet care management
  • Behavior Management
  • Child Safety Procedures
  • Meal and snack preparation
  • Activity Planning
  • Age-appropriate routines
  • Certified in First Aid and CPR
  • Conflict Resolution
  • Emotional and Physical Development Assessment
  • Follows directions
  • Discipline understanding
  • Keeping children safe
  • Emotionally supportive
  • Educational support
  • Team collaboration
  • Event planning
  • Data evaluation
Experience
06/2021 to Current Pet Sitter Town Sports International Holdings Inc | Smithtown, NY,
  • Cared for two types of animals; one elderly German Shepard female and two beta fish.
  • Fed the dog twice daily in accordance to the dog's special dietary needs.
  • Refilled water once daily for the dog.
  • Took the dog for appropriate walks for not only exercise, but also in response to accidents happening inside the home.
  • Hygienically removed any accidents that happened in the home.
  • Cleaned the fur that was shedded by the dog due to the season.
  • Fed the fish twice daily and ensured that the light was on/off in correspondence to the time of day it was.
  • Developed relationships with the clients and bonded with the dog through regular contact.
  • Foraged professional and regular contact with employers while caring for their pets.
03/2021 to Current Babysitter Delray Beach, Florida | Delray Beach, FL,
  • Supervised and cared for three children, ranging from the ages of one year to eight years old.
  • Assisted with the feeding, dressing, and introduction of proper activities throughout the time-frame present.
  • Enforced rules and regulations to teach good interpersonal relationships between all the children and to enforce a safe home environment.
  • Built healthy relationships with the children by discussing school, friends, and hobbies with the older children.
  • Built healthy relationship with the youngest by engaging with simplistic games involving facial expressions and verbal cues.
  • Cleaned and tidied living room and kitchen after children's activities.
  • Kept parent's contact information and emergency services on hand in case of an emergency situations.
  • Kept professional, current contact with parents throughout the evening.
  • Balanced activities to prevent too much screen time to promote hobbies outside the virtual world.
03/2021 to 07/2021 Volunteer Great Pyrenees Rescue Society | City, STATE,
  • Cared for over fifty dogs at a time, making sure that they were fed twice daily, had fresh water once a day, and were groomed from impurities due to them being housed outside.
  • Physically volunteered labor to ensure not only daily that the Great Pyrenees were cared for, but also ensured that dogs were ready to be transported to the Pacific Northwest, where they are re-homed.
  • Worked with dogs, teaching them to accept physical touch and leashes to ensure that these dogs can be re-homed.
  • Volunteered over thirty hours with the organization.
Education and Training
Expected in 06/2021 to to High School Diploma | Klein Oak High School, Spring, TX, GPA:
  • International Baccalaureate Diploma Graduate.
  • Completed a Higher Level Study in English, History of the Americas, and German.
  • Completed a Standard Level Study in Music, Math, and Biology.
  • National English Honor Society Member.
  • German National Honor Society Member.
  • German Club Member and Secretary.
Expected in 06/2022 to to Associate of Arts | Lone Star College System, Spring, TX GPA:
  • Global Scholars member at the North Harris campus.
Languages
English:
Native/ Bilingual
Negotiated:
German:
Native/ Bilingual
Negotiated:
Spanish:
Elementary
Negotiated:
Activities and Honors

In school, I was a member of not only the International Baccalaureate Program, but also of both the German and English National Honor Societies. I was able, by this, to learn through literary and cultural learning experiences.

Additional Information

I am a German-born immigrant who has resided in the United States for fifteen years. I am currently on an E-2 Visa and working on attaining my Green Card documentation. I am fluent in both English and German and am aware of the cultural, social, and political differences separating both countries.

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Your data is safe with us

Any information uploaded, such as a resume, or input by the user is owned solely by the user, not LiveCareer. For further information, please visit our Terms of Use.

Resume Overview

School Attended

  • Klein Oak High School
  • Lone Star College System

Job Titles Held:

  • Pet Sitter
  • Babysitter
  • Volunteer

Degrees

  • High School Diploma
  • Associate of Arts

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

*As seen in:As seen in: