Jessica Claire
  • Montgomery Street, San Francisco, CA 94105 609 Johnson Ave., 49204, Tulsa, OK
  • Home: (555) 432-1000
  • Cell:
  • Guest services
  • Inventory control procedures
  • Merchandising expertise
  • Loss prevention
  • Cash register operations
  • Product promotions
  • I have received outstanding job evaluations yearly for a minimum over the past seven years.
  • I have received several awards for outstanding work performance and letters of appreciation.
  • Received a Superior in Unit Team on Program Review for the year 2010 and 2013.
  • I received Correctional Worker of the Quarter for May-July 2012.
  • Am prompt and responsible.
  • Sick leave accumulated from last job was over 1300 hours at an accumulation rate of only 100 hours per year.
Lieutenant, 07/2014 to 11/2016
Waukesha CountyWaukesha, WI, United States
  • Salary: 75,600.00 USD Per Year Hours per week: 40
  • I am a supervisor of over 40 Staff Members and 1100 Inmates.
  • I am in charge or the daily operations of the institution including, but not limited to fire and security checks, daily supervision of Correctional staff to ensure that they are in compliance with all policies.
  • Roster adjustments, census checks, firearm checks, alarm checks.
  • Providing security for staff in local hospitals as well as local law enforcement.
  • Conduct perpetual Audits and revised supplementals daily.
  • Emergency Preparedness Officer (FEMA) of the FCI Dublin.
  • I must ensure that all emergency procedures are handled correctly and that the appropriate staff and local officials are notified in a timely manner.
  • I must ensure proper training of all participating staff is timely and in accordance with policy.
  • Supervisor: Gordon Castillo (925-833-7500)
  • Okay to contact this Supervisor: Yes
Correctional Counselor, 05/2001 to 07/2014
State Of DelawareDelaware City, DE,
  • 75,000.00 USD Per Year Hours per week: 40 Series: 0007 Pay Plan: GS Grade: 09.
  • Duties as a Correctional Counselor include; but not limited to, working with inmates on their day to day activities, to include: Assisting with their phone connections to family, assisting with their visiting forms, making sure their daily needs are taking care such as clothing, bedding, food, and Jobs.
  • I ensure sanitation is up to standards and they are provided with proper medical attention.
  • I make sure the inmates pay their court fines and assist with any legal matters they might have with their lawyers.
  • I am usually the person they will go to more than any other staff member because I can be "Go between" person when it deals with staff and inmate relations.
  • I am very knowledgeable in NCIC and NLETS.
  • I am VERY proficient in FRP (Financial Responsibility Program) I am the FRP Coordinator for FCI 2 Victorville, and have received awards for this duty.
  • I run roster reports monthly a few days ahead of the Regional Audits to ensure that all the Counselors are correcting any FRP discrepancies.
  • The Counselor's come to me for all of their FRP Questions.
  • I also worked as Counselor at the Federal Women's Camp (FPC Victorville) for 3 years.
Legal Intruments Examiner, 01/1995 to 05/2001
County Of GwinnettLawrenceville, GA, United States
  • Hours per week: 40 Pay Plan: GS Grade: 3-08
  • Legal Instruments Examiner/Inmate Systems Officer (This is a federal job)
  • Duties as a Legal Instruments Examiner include, but are not limited; I exercise my knowledge of Correctional legal issues by implementing the following; A) I review the Sentence computation manual, the Federal Criminal Code and Rules, and the Federal Bureau of Prisons policies to ensure all sentencing guidelines and implemented.
  • This shows my consistency to abreast of any changes with policy or institutional practices that are required by a Supervisor.
  • B) I have familiarized myself and applied the procedures described in the Old Law and New Law statutes regarding the Comprehensive Crime Control Act.
  • Daily I investigate with other law enforcement agencies via telephone or written correspondence to verify jail credit, and detainers or any other pertinent information needed for BOP records.
  • I am very familiar with the handling of Legal/Special mail in accordance with Bureau policies.
  • I am NCIC certified and I perform daily NCIC operations to include authenticating visitors and contractors for entrance in the institution.
  • I am proficient in fingerprinting and photographing.
  • I can interpret the authenticity of court records and documentations received for an inmate before admitting or releasing them from the institution.
  • I have acted as Inmate Systems Manager several times since working in this department.
  • Supervisor: Alan Ray (760-246-2515)
  • Okay to contact this Supervisor: Yes.
Correctional Officer, 10/1991 to 01/1995
Federal Bureau Of PrisonsCity, STATE,
  • Hours per week: 40 Pay Plan: GS Grade: 07
  • Duties As a Correctional officer: For providing security, supervision and guidance for incarcerated inmates.
  • Maintain control and discipline of inmates in various areas of the institution.
  • I worked in all aspects of the correctional field to include, housing unit officers, segregation officer, mobile patrol, and tower patrol.
  • I have done armed escort trips with inmate to local outside hospital.
  • I have worked the Control Center in more than one institution and am very familiar with the normal operations of a Control Center Officer.
  • I have worked in ALL aspects of the Special Housing to include the OIC.
  • I am BPT Certified.
Awards and Accompishments , 10/1991 to 11/2016
Federal Bureau Of Prisons, ,
  • Indicates professional reference I have received the following: OUTSTANDING PERFORMANCE EVALUATION: 2005, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013,2014, 2015, and 2016.
  • TIME OFF AWARD: 06-30-2010.
Education and Training
Associate's Degree: Business, Expected in 06/1990
Skadron School of Business - San Bernardino, CA
Business This was a Two year associates degree vocational school
A novice in Spanish.  I can understand and Speak some.  I can read some Spanish as well.  I am currently taking Spanish learning courses.
10 key pad proficient, Email, Emergency Preparedness, Financial Responsibility forms, law enforcement, Law, Legal, McAfee,  Word, Excel, Power Point, Windows 10, Windows 8, and XP, Word, Norton, understand policies,  minor repairs, Spanish, Supervisor and Management, Phone, troubleshoot, 40wpm type.

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy


Resumes, and other information uploaded or provided by the user, are considered User Content governed by our Terms & Conditions. As such, it is not owned by us, and it is the user who retains ownership over such content.

How this resume scorecould be improved?

Many factors go into creating a strong resume. Here are a few tweaks that could improve the score of this resume:

resume Strength

  • Personalization
  • Target Job

Resume Overview

School Attended

  • Skadron School of Business

Job Titles Held:

  • Lieutenant
  • Correctional Counselor
  • Legal Intruments Examiner
  • Correctional Officer
  • Awards and Accompishments


  • Associate's Degree

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

*As seen in:As seen in: