LiveCareer-Resume
Jessica Claire
  • , , 609 Johnson Ave., 49204, Tulsa, OK 100 Montgomery St. 10th Floor
  • Home: (555) 432-1000
  • Cell:
  • resumesample@example.com
  • :
Professional Summary

I am 34 years old with 3 amazing kids that are my world. I am a very caring and loving person who puts others wants and needs before my own. I have severe OCD so i try to keep everything spotless at work as well as put everything back where it goes as well as putting it there neatly. In 2009 I made the decision to be a stay at home mom after I had my second child so I could raise my boys as well as take care of my sick grandmother and keeping my house and my grandmothers house clean. In 2010 my grandmother passed away so instead of going back to work i stayed with my boys so i could be there if they needed me and to help them through the death og my grandmother. In 2012 I had my 3rd child so i stayed home to raise her just as i did with my boys. In 2015 my mother had a massive stroke and her aorta tore in 3 different place and left her paralyzed on the left side so I moved her in with the kids, my fiance, and I so i could take care of her and help her build her strength back up. 2 years later my dad had his leg amputated from the knee down so i was running back and forth between home and the hospital taking care of both my parents until he was released from the hospital and moved in with us so i could take care of my kids, both my parents, as well as keeping my house clean and laundry done. In 2018 my little brother passed away and his death affected all of us severely. Him and I were really close and did everything together so i felt like i lost my brother and my best friend all at the same time. His death took my kids as well as my self a very long time to deal with and finally accept he was gone and we were living in denial about his death but it was time for us to come to terms and peace with his death and it took my oldest son and myself over a year to finally come to peace with his death and actually start living life again. In 2020 I went back to work to occupy my time and stay busy so i wouldn't think about my bothers death. I decided that I wanted to help others anyway i could and be there for them through the hurt, pains, fears, anger, and losses of loved ones and help them through these times and show others that the negative things in life do not have to make you someone you are not and they do not have to control your future or cause a negative outlook later on in life but could allow many positive things as well as give you the chance to help someone else and possibly keep them from going through the same negative things I did.

Skills
  • Pneumatic tools use
  • Assembly and production
  • Strong Algebra and general math skills
  • Small parts assembly
  • Safety and compliance
Work History
Assembler, 04/2021 to 05/2021
Carter Lumber IncWinchester, VA,
  • Pneumatic tools use
  • Assembly and production
  • Strong Algebra and general math skills
  • Small parts assembly
  • Safety and compliancective assembly plans.
  • Aligned motor, air end and coupling using calipers, dial indicators and straight edges.
Janitor, 02/2021 to 03/2021
ShipmonkBay Shore, NY,

While I was at PCC through SMO Works I was responsible for making sure the building i were given were clean as well as trash taking out and carpets were vacuumed in the building with carpet. I was also responsible for cleaning the bathrooms, refilling toilet paper and paper towels, and taking out all the trash in the bathrooms.

  • Cleaned building floors by sweeping, mopping, scrubbing and vacuuming.
  • Kept janitorial closets clean and organized.
  • Inspected facility and grounds and picked up any trash.
Personal Care Assistant, 07/2020 to 10/2020
Nye Health ServicesNorfolk, NE,

While I was at Maple Heights Nursing Home I was responsible for making sure all 28 residents stayed in there rooms and didn't sneak outside, wash the residents water cups and refill them with fresh ice water, wash, dry, fold, and put the residents clothes back in their room. I also was responsible for cleaning the bathrooms, taking out all the trash in the building, and sweep and mop the floors. I also was responsible for nurses notes as well as self hygiene for all 28 residents.

  • Helped clients with hygiene-related tasks such as brushing teeth, bathing, grooming and toileting.
  • Provided assistance in daily living activities by dressing, grooming, bathing and toileting patients.
  • Remained alert to problems or health issues of clients and competently responded.
  • Documented residents' behavior in terms of mental status, sleeping and eating patterns in medical record books.
  • Performed household tasks such as laundry, dusting, washing dishes and vacuuming.
Education
High School Diploma: , Expected in 05/2005 to Person High School - Roxboro, NC
GPA:

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Your data is safe with us

Any information uploaded, such as a resume, or input by the user is owned solely by the user, not LiveCareer. For further information, please visit our Terms of Use.

Resume Overview

School Attended

  • Person High School

Job Titles Held:

  • Assembler
  • Janitor
  • Personal Care Assistant

Degrees

  • High School Diploma

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

*As seen in:As seen in: