Livecareer-Resume
Jessica Claire
Montgomery Street, San Francisco, CA 94105
Home: (555) 432-1000 - Cell: - resumesample@example.com - -
Summary
Greenville, SC Hello! Let me introduce myself to you and your family. My name is Jessica Claire. I am so excited to tell you a little bit about myself and my experience in the childcare industry. I know this is an important decision since your children are your most precious commodity. Those are your babies, and you need to pick the absolute best fit for them. As the oldest of 3, taking care of younger children has always been a part of my life. I babysat and volunteered frequently throughout my teenage years. When I graduated highschool, I took a position at Kinder Care Child Development Centers. I was what you call a floater, which means I was qualified to work with any age group from newborns all the way up to school age. While working in a daycare setting, I had a family approach me and ask if I would be interested in becoming their full time nanny. That was in 2008, and since then I guess you could say I have fallen in love with the profession! In this field I can combine my love of children with a more personal and one on one setting. My most recent long term nanny job was to an amazing family from 2011-2015 that had seven My objective is to work with a family that I can that I can utilize not only my childcare skills but also my household management skills and background in education if needed. Greenville, SC Kinder Care Child Development Centers Amber Kinder/Becky Drennan Assistant Teacher/Floater 2003-2008 I started at Kinder Care as an infant and toddler teacher. The age range for these classrooms are 6 weeks-11 months and 11 months- 23 months. My job was to maintain a safe and stable environment while planning out age appropriate activities to ensure that proper milestones were being met. After two years of being employed, I became a floater which enabled me to be able to teach any age group all the way up to school-age (10 years) During this time I also had to be CPR certified (infant and adult) and First Aide certified annually. To whom it may concern, Jessica Claire has been a part of family for over three years. As our children are now all heading off to school full time we will be looking for part time assistance. We have encouraged Jessica to explore additional opportunities as a full time nanny with our full blessing and support. Jessica is a professional in the field of child care but more importantly she have become an integral part of the family. Our children and circumstances have simply progressed, otherwise we would retain her employment. We fulling anticipate that she will remain involved with our family as I know that my wife and I care for her and our children love her dearly, just she loves and cherishes our children. Jessica has been a live in nanny for our family. During this time she has assured our children's safety, academic advancement and maturity. We have two adult children and seven adopted kids who are now ages 12 to twin 6 year olds. Jessica has been quite adaptive in our ever changing circumstance and has managed stability during our ever hectic schedule. Most impressive is how she has assisted our family in the education of our children. Jessica's mom is a teacher and you can see where Jessica gets this skill set. Over the years we have had a number of nannies and au pair, the greatest compliment is that Jessica is first dependable and second highly focused on prioritizing the best interest of the children and supporting the needs of the family. I certainly attribute these characteristics to her age and maturity but also, as we have met her parents, to her upbringing. Jessica holds the core family values from her heartland Indiana roots. Family is everything. I would be willing to take a call and provide a verbal recommendation, my number is 706-938-5762. We will miss Jessica in our day to day lives but I'm confident she will forever be a part of our family. Our kids will insist that we keep in touch. With warmest regards, Daniel & Joni Evans
Highlights
  • Guest services
  • Inventory control procedures
  • Merchandising expertise
  • Loss prevention
  • Cash register operations
  • Product promotions
Accomplishments
Experience
01/2011 to 01/2015
Nanny/Household Manager/Educator Household Staffing , ,
  • When I first started working for them their ages were: 8, 6, 5, 4, 3, and 2 year old twins.
  • Never a dull moment! This was a great family to work for.
  • Not only was I their nanny, but I worked in conjunction with a team of nannies and with the mom to provide a loving and stable atmosphere for the family.
  • From 2013-2015, I was their sole nanny.
  • During this time I still maintained a "teamwork" relationship with the mother, however I also took on the responsibility of homeschooling the children.
  • At this time the children were 4th grade, 3rd grade, 1st grade, Kindergarten, and pre-K.
  • I also took on two temporary nanny positions from July 2015-October 2015 and October 2015-December 2015.
  • These two positions included working for a family in Dallas, Texas and Simpsonville, SC.
01/2008 to 01/2011
Robin Tubbs Erinelizabeth902@gmail.com City, STATE,
  • Duties as a Nanny for the Evans included but were not limited to: Feeding children at breakfast, getting them dressed, packing snacks and lunch for them and then taking them to bus stop Maintaining a feeding schedule, changing diapers (for twins when I first started) aking sure the kids were ready for the day M Playing games, sports, and other activities with the children.
  • Doing the laundry, providing pet care, buying the grocery shopping and running errands.
  • Helping Mrs.
  • Evans with meal prep for dinner (she loves to cook!) Doing fun and educational activities with the children.
  • Bathing the children & getting them ready for bed teach the children to keep their play, bedroom areas clean and tidy.
  • Help Picking up children from the bus stop ashing their clothes.
  • W Keeping the common areas within the house picked up.
  • Keeping an eye out for the children at all times.
  • Supporting the daily routines of the family.
  • Entertaining children with day to day activities such as going to the park, library, pool etc Helping children with their homework.
  • Being a Role Model by setting a good example to the children 2013-2014 I homeschooled the children using age appropriate lesson plans and curriculum From Jessica Claire (555) 432-1000.
to
Nanny/Household Manager , ,
  • I was a nanny for Ms.
  • Tubbs from 2008-2011.
  • At my starting date the kids were 8 weeks and 4 years old.
  • My primary job for Ms.
  • Tubbs was newborn care as her older child was in pre-K three days a week.
  • I left her due to taking a job in Atlanta for the Evans.
  • My duties included but were not limited to: Maintaining a predefined feeding and napping schedule Age appropriate activities for the newborn (tummy time, etc) Satisfying the developmental of infant, including reading with, playing with, and entertaining Taking care of physical needs: diapJessicag, feeding, changing clothes, bathing Giving my full attention to the baby and watching cautiously for safety hazards Managing social, physical, and emotional needs Managing the house including laundry, meal prep, keeping common areas clean.
Education
Expected in 2003
:
Carmel High School - ,
GPA:
Expected in 2005
:
Ivy Tech Community College - ,
GPA:
Expected in 2006
:
Indiana State University - ,
GPA:
Skills
interpersonal skills, SC, CPR, for Ms, laundry, lesson plans, Managing, meal prep, mom, Bathing, reading, safety, teamwork
Additional Information
  • I am a loyal, empathetic, respectful, loving, and enthusiastic nanny. I would describe my "nannying style" as supportive, positive, and fun. I respect the child as an individual and try to develop a strong sense of self esteem by allowing the child to play a part in the decision making process. I feel this also helps them to develop a set of coping and problem solving skills. I love a child's uncanny ability to be completely honest in such an innocent way. I love coming up with ways to foster and cultivate their imagination. In a world where so many of us are "plugged in" it is important to remember to look at the world through the eyes of a child and remember the world can be a magical place I believe I would be an asset to your family because of my upbringing and the strong work ethic and morals my parents instilled in me. My mom is a special education teacher and one of the most compassionate women I know. My dad is my rock and mentor. He is so smart, fair, and ethical. They are amazing people and I am proud to be their daughter and I would not bring anything less than what I was taught by them to the table. Thank you so much for taking the time review my application and I look forward to hearing from you

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Disclaimer

Resumes, and other information uploaded or provided by the user, are considered User Content governed by our Terms & Conditions. As such, it is not owned by us, and it is the user who retains ownership over such content.

How this resume score
could be improved?

Many factors go into creating a strong resume. Here are a few tweaks that could improve the score of this resume:

60Fair

resume Strength

  • Length
  • Personalization
  • Target Job

Resume Overview

School Attended

  • Carmel High School
  • Ivy Tech Community College
  • Indiana State University

Job Titles Held:

  • Nanny/Household Manager/Educator
  • Robin Tubbs
  • Nanny/Household Manager

Degrees

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

*As seen in: