Full Time Nanny resume example with 5+ years of experience

Jessica Claire
  • Montgomery Street, San Francisco, CA 94105 609 Johnson Ave., 49204, Tulsa, OK
  • H: (555) 432-1000
  • C:
  • Date of Birth:
  • India:
  • :
  • single:

Reliable and devoted nanny with over five years of experience. Supplies loving care while making sure to meet disciplinary, educational and developmental goals for each child. Offers children clear guidelines that promotes positive behavior while still creating a fun and safe environment to learn and grow.

  • 5+ years experience
  • Clean driving record
  • Valid drivers license/ passport
  • Completing my CPR and First Aid Certification
  • Experience with multiples
  • Experience with Illness (Cystic Fibrosis)
  • Devoted and reliable
  • Active, motivated and creative
  • Flexible schedule
  • Dependable
  • Effective team leader
  • People-oriented
  • Child psychology knowledge
  • Friendly
  • Light housekeeping
  • Family Orientated
Full Time Nanny , 07/2015 - 11/2015
The Rockwell Family City, STATE,
  • Average 40 hour weeks: Monday-Friday times varying.
  • Affectionately cared for 3 children, ages 6 months to 5 years old.
  • Supervised children while parents were out for the night.
  • Cleaned the house, including laundry, sweeping and mopping, dishes, organizing children's toys, making the beds etc.
  • Physically and verbally interacted with children throughout the day.
  • Administered medication and minor first aid to sick and injured children.
  • Dressed children and changed diapers.
  • Engaged children with games and puzzles.
  • Tutored children in math and reading.
  • Promoted good behaviors by using the positive reinforcement method.
  • Maintained a child-friendly environment with engaging activities and continuous access to the outdoors.
  • Took children too and from after school activities such as soccer, gymnastics and dance.
  • Joined on the family trip to Hawaii.
Full Time Nanny , 08/2014 - 07/2015
The Diamond Family City, STATE,
  • Averaged 50 hour weeks, Monday-Friday 8:30am-7pm
  • Administered daily Cystic Fibrosis medications, performed necessary breathing exercises and treatments.
  • Formula feedings, and as he got older I transitioned him through new feeding schedules and introduced new foods and textures.
  • Each week I made homemade, organic baby food using the baby food processor.
  • Changed him, bathed him, drove him to and from frequent doctors appointments.
  • Maintained accurate daily records of children’s individual activities, behaviors, meals and naps.
  • Play time, tummy time, engaged in daily activities such as walks to the park and reading time at the Los Angeles Public Library.
  • Witnessed many major milestones and made sure to keep him engaged, exposing him to a variety of sights, smells, and new experiences promoting positive brain development.
  • Stayed with Hollis for 3 overnights while his parents were out of the country.
  • Offered detailed daily reports that outlined each child’s day.
Part-Time Nanny , 2014 - 04/2014
The Wolf Family City, STATE,
  • Two children- Eleanor (3 years old) Jack (4 months) Arrived at their home on time, four days a week.
  • Prepared the kids breakfast and pack their lunches.
  • Every day tasks such as getting the kids up in the morning, dressing them, feeding them breakfast, brushing hair, teeth etc.
  • Daily commute- 30 minutes to drop off and pick up from preschool.
  • Responsibilities with the infant included preparing breast milk feedings, changing him, putting him down for naps, reading, tummy time and more.
  • During nap times I cleaned, which included vacuuming, mopping, dishes, laundry, reorganizing the kids dressers and closets.
  • Administered medication and minor first aid to sick and injured children.
  • After school pickup, we would work on a different art project every day, after making all homework was completed.
  • Prepared a well balanced and healthy dinner.
  • Offered detailed daily reports that outlined each child’s day.
  • Maintained accurate daily records of children's individual activities, behaviors, meals and naps.
  • Administered baths, put pajamas on and read stories before bedtime.

On and Off Nanny/ Mothers Helper, 06/2009 - 06/2013
The Caroselli Family City, STATE,
  • Affectionately cared for 1 child, age 5 months.
  • 4 years on and off with Jessie.
  • Basic responsibilities included feedings, changing dirty diapers, naps, playtime, going for walks to the park, bringing him to and from doctors appointments and more.
  • For one year I lived in the home with Taylor and Jessie, assisting with every day tasks such as grocery shopping, making dinner and doing the laundry.
Bachelor of Science: Business Administration, Expected in 2016
California Coast University - Santa Ana , CA

Business Administration

: Business, Expected in May 2012
The University of Arizona - ,


Bachelor of Science: Business , Expected in
Pima Community College - Tucson, AZ
High School Diploma: , Expected in June 2011
Wells High School - Wells , ME
GPA: high honors 3

Graduated with High Honors


Responsbile Driver, Adaptable Caregiver, Mindful of individual child's needs, people person, extremely organized, punctual, effective leader and mentor, wide ranging knowledge, excellent tutor.

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Your data is safe with us

Any information uploaded, such as a resume, or input by the user is owned solely by the user, not LiveCareer. For further information, please visit our Terms of Use.

Resume Overview

School Attended

  • California Coast University
  • The University of Arizona
  • Pima Community College
  • Wells High School

Job Titles Held:

  • Full Time Nanny
  • Full Time Nanny
  • Part-Time Nanny
  • On and Off Nanny/ Mothers Helper


  • Bachelor of Science
  • Bachelor of Science
  • High School Diploma

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

*As seen in:As seen in: