Livecareer-Resume
JC
Jessica Claire
Montgomery Street, San Francisco, CA 94105 (555) 432-1000, resumesample@example.com
Professional Summary

I am presently working in child care, however, am also looking to find a profession in another area. I have experience in retail sales, hospitality, education, office work, and commercial and residential cleaning. These are a few areas I am experienced in, however , there are others that may apply depending on the position I am seeking. The most important qualities you will find in me are honesty, trustworthy, hardworking, thorough, efficient, caring and reliable. Most of my experience is in child care, however, these traits are helpful in all professions and aspects of life that I may encounter. Pertaining to childcare,  I am a highly involved caregiver committed to a proactive approach in assisting and teaching children. I love children and my desire is to be a positive influence in their lives, showing them good values and teaching them, by example, how to be kind and compassionate to others. I am friendly and energetic with over 20 years of experience in childcare and education. I am motivated to help children with the hardships of this life, as well as share in the great moments life has to offer them. I am dedicated and successful in collaborating with students, teachers and parents to find the best way to help children learn and grow in their knowledge academically, and athletically.  I have strong communication skills and decision-making abilities.  I am able to design activities that are both engaging and fun for children. I work well as part of a team while following all teacher-driven directives, however, I can be proactive and self-sufficient in creating innovative ways to deliver curriculum.  I am highly motivated, passionate and dedicated to finding the best way to care for and help each child with their specific needs. Whatever profession or position I may find myself in, I do seek an opportunity to work in an encouraging and positive environment. I am capable and focused on supplying above average support to overwhelmed and overworked staff.  My greatest benefit to you and your company is not just that I would work hard to achieve excellence in every area of my position, but that I come with a positive and caring heart for all co workers.  I would most certainly contribute to making  the working environment a pleasant and happy one for all. Thank you

Work History


I am currently a nanny and household manager. My salary is 25.00 an hour. I  have extensive child care experience, over 20 years.

I am Trustline verified and have completed First Aid and CPR training classes.


  

 Former employment positions:

*Receptionist

*Office Manager

*Retail/Clothing

*Waitress

*Hostess

*Assistant To Flooring Contractor

*Daycare 

*Cashier for Drugstore

*House Cleaner

*Swim Instructor


Volunteer Positions:

*Missionettes Coordinator

*Homeless Ministries

*Youth Staff

*Children's Church Teacher

*Awanas Leader


12 years were dedicated to my family's education. I taught and home schooled my two children for over 12 years, until each graduated from high school. My daughter graduated from Bible College with honors, acquiring a GPA of 3.7 or more . My son has recently graduated with honors from UC Irvine, obtaining a Business Degree.

.

Current Employment
05/2013 to Current Nanny, House sitter, Pet sitter Ericsson | Long Island City, NY,



I am currently employed as a Nanny/ Personal Assistant

I have been  employed by this family caring for their two children for over 5 years . I am responsible for every aspect of their lives while they are in my care. I am also responsible for cleaning and caring for the family pets while I am working.  My schedule can be on an hourly daily basis, or from 1 to 7 full days while parents are travelling.


My current pay rate is 25.00 hourly.

08/2010 to 05/2012 Assistant Gary Butterfield | City, STATE,



This position was with a flooring contractor. I helped with customers, I went over bids and quotes on the purchasing and installation of flooring or carpeting. I would speak with clients and helped with customer relations. I cleaned up  the job site after work was finished, making sure everything was clean and done properly.

Education
Expected in 2012 Cretificate of Office Management Skills | Office Management Lincoln Technical School, Lodi, California GPA:

I obtained a 4.0 GPA

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Disclaimer

Resumes, and other information uploaded or provided by the user, are considered User Content governed by our Terms & Conditions. As such, it is not owned by us, and it is the user who retains ownership over such content.

How this resume score
could be improved?

Many factors go into creating a strong resume. Here are a few tweaks that could improve the score of this resume:

74Average

resume Strength

  • Personalization
  • Target Job

Resume Overview

School Attended

  • Lincoln Technical School

Job Titles Held:

  • Nanny, House sitter, Pet sitter
  • Assistant

Degrees

  • Cretificate of Office Management Skills

By clicking Customize This Resume, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

*As seen in: